Select Page

Gluten free? Here are the beers you’re looking for

17

NOVEMBER, 2016

Craft Beer
Ingredients
Gluten-free

Some people are gluten intolerant, and for them, enjoying a beer might be quite difficult.

Most beers are in fact brewed with rye, barley or wheat, which are all prominent sources of the gluten protein. Consuming gluten might also be a problem for people affected by celiac disease.
If you belong to the gluten-free crowd, fear not! there are a bunch of truly amazing options at your disposal, so you can enjoy a beer with no fear.

Enjoy your gluten-free beers

Photo by Adam Wilson via Unsplash

“If you belong to the gluten-free crowd, fear not! There are a bunch of truly amazing options at your disposal, so you can enjoy a beer with no fear.”

What you can’t miss:
  • Ground Breaker Brewing from Portland, Oregon, created their Dark Ale with 100% gluten free ingredients, including lentils, chestnuts, caramelized sugar and more. Sit back for a roast-like ale with hints of chocolate and fruit.

 

  • Stone BrewingDelicious IPA. The secret to Stone’s super-citrusy, gluten-reduced IPA is El Dorado and Lemondrop hops, which deliver flavor reminiscent of…lemon candy? That’s right. It’s an IPA everyone will agree upon.

 

  • Dogfish head Tweason’ale. They replaced the classic barley foundation of beer with a mild sorghum base. The hints of molasses and pit-fruit are balanced by vibrant strawberry notes and a unique complexity that comes with the addition of a malty buckwheat honey.
Passion #BeCraftBePassion